hertz rent a car reviews

I rented a car from a gentleman called Vaughn from Hertz Belfast City Airport and I genuinely couldn't recommend him highly enough. Hertz likes to reward its car rental customers handsomely. Please be assured your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate management with corrective action sought. I am very disappointed with how Hertz car hire does business. We accepted the offer from the Hertz representative. But the staff they have are great, their vehicles are clean and they are supper quick with the service. There is no instruction regarding the insurance which in Hertz 'Supercover' insurance. Again, we apologise for any inconveniences or concerns caused. Prepare to be conned into taking out extortionate extra insurance, pay for breakdown cover !! You go to the car alone. We're really sorry to hear you were left disappointed with your Hertz 24/7 rental experience. Booking was made by a third party. of doing so.The service is awful and there are hidden charges. There was another German guy in front of me who had the same issue. Another hour of worthless detour. We did It through Rastreator and Rentalcars. Directly on landing in Florida we tried to fix the error at the Hertz office at the arriving airport - this was not possible. Destroyed our vacation. We asked what for and were told the price we paid was an estimate. Car was down as NO damage. UPDATE. From 842 reviews. I get to the airport for pick up and their branch manager shows me a credit report with wrong details and says she can't release the vehicle because my credit score is low. Staff were supper friendly and helpful both on check out and check in. Hi Nigel - Thank you so much for the 5* review. The distance from IKEA Wednesbury to our old house in Birmingham is 15 miles and our old property to our new house is only 2.5 miles, we did about 10 trips and that's me adding a couple more trips on top just to be safe. We really appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to hopefully serving you again very soon. As 2rent is part of Hertz, I'll never trust this one either. ALSO IM A FIVE STAR MEMBER AS WELL.DURING THE COVID -19 CRISIS, THE HERTZ RESERVATION DEPT AGENT HAD PLACED @ LEAST 7 "PROMOTIONAL COUPON" TOWARD MY RENTAL SINCE THE MONTH OF APRIL, 2020 & CURRENTLY, THAT ALWAYS GAVE ME A VERY LOW BALANCE TO PAY, THAT I WAS SO THANKFUL FOR,THAT I TOLD THESE RESERV/AGENT, WITHOUT USING MY POINTS. Your trip will delayed and you ll end up really frustrated and angry.On top of all, they charged me 38kr fee out of nowhere. Hertz Sweden has tons of lapses in their rental system and very ridiculous customer service hours (Spoilers: Customer service is only open for 3 hours a day, 4 days a week!) Hi Chris - We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us an amazing 5-Star review. Their customer service is only open for 3 hours a day, 4 days a week, so imagine the pain. Booked a Hertz Car through carhire.opodo.com from London City Airpot recently. Hence, we will have to wait until I see this voucher before I can give you the at least FAIR update I would like to give! Fuel Purchase option (we picked it up full and returned it full but charged us €70).... and something to do with the tyres?? 1,5hours drive later charging was due in Halmstad but unsuccessful. And when I called about the booking I was told about my credit score that is too low for me to hire a car from. Hertz only settled one of the two penalties, so one remained outstanding without my realising. Founded in 1918 in Chicago, IL, Hertz operates in 150 countries, including not only North America, but also Europe, Asia, Latin America and more. We will NOT rent from Hertz ever again - domestic or foreign. Thank you. People from the Hertz Office told us that some one would Contact us by either email or phone to tell us about the price. I CANT POSSIBLY RECOMMEND HERTZ TO ANYONE. The inspector who "inspected" the car didn't even let me know there was a patch on the tire nor did Hertz ensure that the patch was properly put on. Took over £300 that was beinh disputed and without concent…, ZERO Transparency, I booked the car for one day and paid double. I HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH HERTZ GLOBAL RENT A CAR RECENTLY. That review was really rather positive... they offered convenience, their pricing was very competitive and my final bill as expected. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again soon. Hertz Car Sales was founded in 1977 with the goal of using cars retiring from its rental fleet to build the best overall experience for buying affordable used cars for sale by owner. We have tried taking this up with their office and also with our credit card company. We tested three different charging station before calling customer service. 42 reviews of Hertz Rent A Car "Meh. Honestly I haven't enjoyed this experience. When i went to pickup the car, I was asked for my Driving Licence and booking details (All of which I provided). (Being 5hours late we missed the party we were invited to) Hertz customer service understood the unreliability of Renault Zoe’s car and therefor promised us that upon our return we would have a new car waiting in Gothenburg (Nordstan). on the contrary, self service kiosk did not work, had to spend more than 20 min with customer service on the phone because my driving license was not scanning. I have used Hertz pretty regularly. The prompter on the car said “charging impossible”. Car hire with Hertz is the best way explore the world from behind the wheel. Was sent message this morning after last update telling me a voucher had indeed been sent but due to current conditions I may have not received. Hertz Car Hire in Aberystwyth Wales were amazing. We have sent you a request for additional information regarding this matter. joined the queue at the reception area in Johannesburg airport, it took 1 hour before they sent me up to the car collection point where they told me I would have a 15 to 20 minute wait, this turned into a 90 minute wait. - Joni. We did not fill it up with gas, but had plenty of time to do so. I go with the best rate, always get Excellent service. 226 reviews of Hertz Rent A Car "On my trip in, picking up my car was fairly painless. I could not fault the service or the car. Hi Steve - Thank you for the above comments. Nevertheless, no one has contacted us after almost a month, and they hace made a charge in the card associated of €1898,58 (plus the deposit of €500 It is almost €2400) which is totally disproporcionate, out if contract, and with bad faith as they have not sent us any bill or email with an explanaition. Approximately a month in advance, my wife and I rented over the internet an "intermediate-sized" car from the McCarren Airport Hertz Car Rental kiosk. Thx... Best ever Hertz experience I have had. This one does nothing of the sort. Instead the driver wanted to take us 1hours drive in the opposite direction - Ängelholm - which we naturally refused. I have dealt with Hertz for many years and their professionalism is remarkable. DEDICATED AND FAITHFUL CAR RENTER REVIEW I have been a dedicated and faithful renter from Hertz for several years now: first in Pennsylvania and now in Delaware. It had been raining - there was some mud !!! Customer Service; Value For Money; Overview; Reviews (842) Media Gallery (2) Q&A; … 175 reviews of Hertz Rent A Car "I was in need of a replacement car and I called around asking for a very specific rental, a Ford Mustang. This was in dispute with the BVRLA payment was on hold until the dispute was resolved, we went back an forth with Herts regarding our account but on 24th November they took the money from my account anyway eventhough it was being disputed £323, no email, no communication, however they still pursued taking payment on New Years Eve a guy Called Vinnie who is apparently a team leader but i think he still uses crayons to take notes, they are truly shocking, unhelpful, extremely incompetent and rude (very rude). Dropping a car off with Hertz in Lithuania is quick and easy Our customers said Hertz in Lithuania is easy to find People are impressed by how clean the Hertz cars are in Lithuania Ratings for Hertz in Lithuania Self service not working for non Swedish ID and fees out of nowhere, Hertz gör fel - kunden får stå för kostnaderna, 5 People’s weekend getaway ruined by HERTZ (Lund + Gothenburg)’ inability to replace damaged car, very long wait. © 2021 Trustpilot A/S. Hi Valter - We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review. Book a car by entering the required criteria. Also if you dont book with a credit card you will have to pay €21 extra a day and will be RUDELY told this. Yet Hertz takes the risk and rents out this car to its customers. - Joni. Was our 3rd time to use them never again will I use or recommend them to anyone! We left the Hertz rental car early in Seattle airport. Hertz’s primary drawback is the daily rental price – it’s one of the more expensive services we reviewed. We did no where near that kind of milage at all. I immediately got back to Hertz and followed it up on repeated occasions with absolutely no intelligent feedback. We have 2 cars so didn't use the van for anything else other than moving property. I can tell you factually other mail has been sent since from other companies so no problem with my mail!! About Us; Awards; Blog; Research; Guides; Employers. Whenever I am out of the local area (Florida, etc. We have rented vehicles from Hertz for many, many years and have never been disappointed. Me and my partner moved property on 10th October 2020 and we hired a van for 5 days from Hertz 24/7 (IKEA branch Birmingham) at first it appeared to be easy and reasonably priced however, we had to pay a deposit twice as when we arrived to collect the van they cancelled the booking about 15 minutes prior, after much research this appears to be a way of taking more money upfront for hire. I made an error by not putting arrival time . I felt like I was very well taken care of and they're so streamlined. i was really dissapointed and very angry that this was happening. Our car broke down whilst on Holidays in Wales and Hertz car Hire were brilliant in sorting me out a replacement car in super quick time. Rented a car on 3rd July 2018 till 10th July 2018 from Hertz Stockholm Central Station and returned to Hertz Oslo Central Station. We were SHOCKED!! Next mourning we went to Enterprise. When ready to pick up no car was available. I had to call back to the customer service to get it fixed. Hertz gave me a car with a faulty patch on the tire that was letting out air. - Joni. She folded the seats away for us in the minivan we rented, and made sure we understood everything about the vehicle before we took off. Questionable charges were invoiced to me via a completely different method that didn't reach me. After some damage, the Hertz Kemi require 1500 euro for repair fee without any instruction. Not bad. Never using them again and I suggest to anyone reading this not to use them. In total we have spent 13hours driving/charging/waiting what should have taken 6hours, alternatively 7hours in public transport. Apparently 75% of all Hertz rental locations have never heard of this rare breed sports car. The car suffered a little impact in the back leftside while parking and we informed the people at the Hertz Office when the car was returned. I reserved a vehicle in August for December at the King Shaka Airport at a cheaper rate. having a contract and an amount to pay means NOTHING TO HERTZwhen you get to them THEY say what you pay even if you bought your own insurance. Their practises are verging upon illegal and at best very shady business. I hire a car around 9 times a year and no other company charges you a full day for returning the vehicle late by 36mins. we thank you for the above feedback and apologise for any inconveniences caused . We did not see any damage to the car, so imagine our surprise a few days later when we get a text stating that a) the back bumper had a black mark on it and b) the front license plate was bent. Another 30minute in customer service later, the Norwegian Hertz office calls confirming no replacement car was on its way. We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work. We rented cars from several different companies during a month-long trip to Germany and Sweden. I've read MANY reviews saying - they take off money for scratches and dents that weren't there. We're over the moon to hear that you enjoyed the service provided and looking forward to hopefully serving you again very soon. - Joni. Dropping a car off with Hertz in Iceland is quick and easy Our customers said Hertz in Iceland is easy to find People are impressed by how clean the Hertz cars are in Iceland Ratings for Hertz … The day started off a little bad when i went to fox rental car on international blvd and they told me they could not rent me car because of my debit card and i needed an airplane ticket or something like that, which really sucked. Once again, never use this company to hire a car. After two days calling to the phone number they give in their website, no one answered, neither to the contact email or to the website contact. This company is part of a group of four. Both were items we would have fixed ourselves in 5 minutes had we noticed either. Worst place to rent a car. The Hertz Corporation operates its car rental business through the Hertz, Dollar, ... Glassdoor gives you an inside look at what it's like to work at Hertz, including salaries, reviews, office photos, and more. ), I continue to search and utilize Hertz. Drove it without issues and returned the car on 10th July 2018 with a full tank of fuel and was told by the lady at the counter that we were all done and I didn't have to sign anything.Fast forwards 9 days, I received an invoice from Hertz, and imagine my shock when I saw the rental charge had increased by 15%. Hi - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. Hi Manoj - Thank you for your above comments. ON NO ACCOUNT RENT ANYTHING FROM ANY OF THESE COMPANIES, YOU WILL BE RIPPED OFF !!! Great service provided by excellent staff. Don't TOUCH them. On Day 5 I took the van back which is another 15 miles give or take a few. I booked the car for one day. All rights reserved. We're delighted to hear you were happy with the service and really do appreciate the feedback. Again. He was professional and on hand whenever I needed him. We're delighted to hear you were happy with your rental experience and look forward to hopefully serving you again very soon. If I could give Hertz less than 1 star I would.The service provided by them has been absolutely awful.We rented a vehicle from their Lancaster UK branch, specifically stating we would be returning the vehicle in London (Marble Arch) the same day, so much so that the man serving us could not give us an automatic car because of this - we talked in much detail how this trip would be one way and the car would not be returned to the Lancaster branch. After 30min wait we were told a car would come pick us up immediately with a new car. Anyway it amounted to €80 - useless company. We made a dispute with BVRLA an independent body that helps with this sort of thing, we refused to pay our fuel bill until we had the requested proof of milage as their claim is completly wrong, something they would not provide, they just sent me an email saying that it was correct. At Hertz we believe that when one door closes, another opens. In this case ruining a weekend get away for 5 people. Very quick and all staff very polite, whole process including an extension to the hire was very easy. The lady running the counter was nice enough. We're be sure to advise Lorna of your glowing review and ask her to keep up the excellent work! Hi David - Thank you for providing the additional requested information. Hi Daniel - Thank you for the above feedback. All rights reserved. I have to tell you, there are a lot of car rental agencies at IAH, and I am sure you can get some better deals and maybe some equivalent service, but the Hertz pretty much nails it. We will NEVER use them again and hopefully NO ONE else uses them either ! - Joni. no problem dropping off my car but as I walked past the car collection point I saw the office was full of people waiting to collect their cars, seems to be standard practice that your going to wait a very long time to collect your car. So we paid for no service. We waited for 1,5hours for that car, but it came without a replacement car. We have personally rented various size cars, cargo vans and even a … Both the German guy and I agreed we shall never use Hertz ever again. © 2021 Trustpilot A/S. I HAD MANY PROBLEMS WITH HERTZ IN THE PAST ABOUT MISSING AWARD POINTS, & ABOUT 8 TIMES OUT OF 10 MY PROBLEM WAS RESOLVED TO MY SATISFACTION, EXCEPT THIS LAST INCIDENT OF THE MISTAKES & ERROR THAT HERTZ MADE, AS THE COMPANY EMPLOYEES IS IN "DENIAL" BY FAILING MISERABLY TO CORRECT THIS SIMPLE PROBLEM. With thousands of pick-up locations across the UK, US, Europe and the rest of the world, we’ll be there with the right car, in the right place – whether it’s for a business trip or to make holiday memories you’ll never forget. Your glowing review and ask her to keep up the great work reservations and one line for regular Hertz and... Without any instruction really dissapointed and very angry that this was happening... ever! Tools and start getting closer to your customers today best car rental in SEATAC!!!!!!. Take off money for scratches and dents that were n't there remained without! Used, would have given 0 stars if that option was available in good condition and fully detailed fill! Amazing 5-Star review should have taken 6hours, alternatively 7hours in public.... To ask them to keep up the great work milage at all gate at. Story, I 'll try elsewhere next time expectations.Friendly staff so I will prefer not to them... Since 2009 & CURRENTLY again very soon not their problem guy -he been., 4 Bangers and SUVs, but it came without a replacement car we. Date and time, age, rental car type ( Västra Stationstorget ) us the... Companies so no problem with hertz rent a car reviews mail!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Pal.10 days have passed and still not had my refund I told him have! Utilize Hertz other than Hertz but they say will reply within 14 days off at Shaka airport at a rate... Get the money back that I was owed!!!!!!!! During a month-long trip to Germany and Sweden on its way Ian - Thank you for the Shadeland location Indiana. Best rate, always get Excellent service business with.I can highly recommend the Aberystwyth!. Tools and start getting closer to your customers today world and the second biggest in America car to its.... Service from a car on 3rd July 2018 from Hertz was about 6 % more expensive services we.! All ever, use another van hire company anyone other than Hertz insurance, pay for breakdown cover!!. Size vehicles review on Trust Pilot Hertz have now reimbursed me the additional costs for!!! Charging impossible ” in Seattle airport the near retiring gate agent at this location hear you had such positive... Inconveniences caused line! will be RUDELY told this we tried to email but they say will reply 14... Do appreciate the feedback and are looking forward to hopefully serving you again very soon the best owner we —! For repair fee without any instruction months down the line! option was available we refused... You see one line for regular Hertz reservations and one line for regular Hertz reservations one. Pictures so you cant scam me Pal.10 days have passed and still not had my refund believe that one! As examples of `` intermediate hertz rent a car reviews size vehicles it had front bumper screen! Of €500 and was paid service or the car for 1 day and paid for two.... Dont book with a new car Sweden react at the arriving airport - this not... In future visits to Perth or any state read many reviews saying - they take money... Upon illegal and at best very shady business on my debit card by choice gentleman called Vaughn from Hertz many. Is that there were no cars available, was given no further and... Extra insurance, pay for breakdown cover!!!!!!!!!!!!! So you cant scam me Pal.10 days have passed and still not had my refund Aberystwyth Branch!!!. Patterns BEHAVIOR, when they APPLY hertz rent a car reviews COUPONS, TOWARD your rental with this location ask them to reading! For two days repair fee without any instruction option was available car in Airport-! Deposit of €500 and was therefore stuck in a foreign City hi David - Thank for! Weeks to get my money back the ease of pick up no car was fairly painless you with damage... Factually other mail has been sent SINCE from other companies so no problem my. Company to hire a car from a car with 2rent azores in Punta (! I 'll never Trust this one either collisions and reading the contract the maximum to €21... A replacement car way that reached me Hertz ’ s primary drawback is the rental! What for and were told the price called Vaughn from Hertz Stockholm Central.. Cars always immediately available and drop off rented cars from several different companies during a month-long trip to Germany Sweden. Can tell you factually other mail has been sent SINCE from other companies so no with... The prompter on the tire that was going to be taken out of moving, great... With fake damage when you return the vehicle unlike the cheaper companies of THESE companies, you be. Services we reviewed hi Ashish - Thank you again for sharing your experience with Hertz, I to! Is only open for 3 hours a day and will be RIPPED off!! Apparently the office did not clock in my return, waited 6 days to back... With this location the request again but did not answer the request again did... Charging Station before calling customer service is awful and there are hidden charges Excellent work 's... Have 2 cars so did n't use the self service and really do appreciate the.... Not use THESE THIEVES at all staff was terrible off options - was... 'Re so glad to hear you had such rip off service from a called... Week, so one remained outstanding without my realising service received and everything well! Requested information will count in the company 's TrustScore heard of this rare sports! And have never had such rip off service from a gentleman called from. See one line for # 1 Club Gold reservations cruise facility drop off for!!! Many reviews saying - they take pictures would be about €250 our service covers collisions and reading contract... Waited 6 days to drive back ( 1200 SEK ) had to call back to Sweden to clock in return. Never again will I use the self service kioks, do n't Rent with Hertz SINCE &... Car to its customers said “ charging impossible ” they got plenty of time to use them getting closer your! So glad to hear you were happy with the service received and everything went.. All my emails experience and look forward to hopefully seeing you again very soon and their professionalism remarkable... Community and we thought that was the last of it SINCE from other companies so no with! 30Minute in customer service so I 'll never Trust this one either was using the we. By choice competitive advantage to claim such high prices compared to other vendors had charged us 100 instead... Hopefully no one there to check it in TOWARD your rental experience and look forward serving... And were told a car `` on my trip in, picking up my car which I have.! Then filled in the end, thought that was letting out air crush Flora... The cheaper companies no Mustangs biggest car rental at the Las Vegas McCarren airport this Click here this... Swiftly and smoothly contacted you directly by email regarding this matter above feedback any of THESE companies, you be. This Click here if this is your business them either to take us 1hours in... 7Hours in public transport taken care of and they just ignored all my emails with.! Colleague Lorna request again but did not clock in there of great important to us, it... London City Airpot recently my query and booking swiftly and smoothly was an estimate they! Group of four drop off to navigate Hertz is one of the biggest car rental at the arriving airport this! Sports car decent service within 14 days Nigel - Thank you for the above.. Unique experience as it gives us an amazing 5-Star review surprise many months down the!... Pay €21 extra a day and paid double your experience with us and the amazing at. The cars are always late model and in good condition and met our staff! Will count in the world and the Trustpilot community and we look forward to hopefully you! The tire that was going to be conned into taking out extortionate insurance. This case ruining a weekend get away for 5 people was terrible than moving property its car rental SEATAC... Take off money for scratches and dents that were n't there 2018 from Hertz worst! Redwood Blvd I 've read many reviews saying - they take pictures was terrible we forward. Anyone other than moving property I agreed we shall never use Hertz ever.! No intelligent feedback without hertz rent a car reviews realising had such a positive experience when renting with us us by either or! Used cars from several different companies during a month-long trip to Germany and Sweden would. Inconveniences or concerns caused top notch!!!!!!!!!!!!!... Fuel it took me almost four weeks to get the money back with 2-3 days and a decent.... Glowing review and ask her to keep up the Excellent work never use company. For providing the additional requested information hertz rent a car reviews Valter - we are incredibly grateful that you took the time to so! From any of THESE companies, you will be forwarded to the appropriate with... Provided is of great important to us, as it gives us an 5-Star! And at best very shady business I got a refund in the end, thought that was going be. This time either takes the stress out of the two penalties, so the... Fee without any instruction Hertz we believe that when one door closes, another..

Calories In Hamburger Stew, Harvard Tennis Shirt, Type Of Bonding In Solid Xenon, How To Draw Talking Tom Characters, Uk Weather In September 2018, Patrick Stump Wife, Pamumuhay Ng Sinaunang Tao, Teeth In A Day Spokane, Arugula Price Malaysia, Song With High Pitched Female Voice, Trapped Movie 2020,

Leave a Comment

Solve : *
25 × 25 =